daisy wheel

do you see the flying
paper planes
like breathing
gone all wrong,
and thunder is
a wild escaping
heartbeat of a
storm, and
paper plane, you
fly, look my hurricane
in the eye and watch
me calm and
dissecting your
melodious stupor
like a pirouetting
daisy under the
lonely spiral staircase
in the wind, the
daisy wheel that
prints your melancholy
gaze, your foudroyant
haze on my skin
in slow motion,
so for evermore my
tired soul remembers
your stormy heartbeat
and wisps of
your eyes in my
quiet memory
lie next to me
for evermore asleep.

T. E. Pyrus

Leave a Reply

